F E S T I V A L  A N N E X

The Festival Annex

Photo of guests at the Festival Annex

144 W. COLFAX AVE. · HISTORIC McNICHOLS CIVIC CENTER BUILDING 


Serving as the hub for all things DFF44, The Festival Annex is where all guests, attendees and filmmakers converge to enjoy art, performances, activations, conversations, cultural events, and more.

Now in its fifth year, the Festival Annex is host to so much of what makes the Denver Film Festival unique; presenting in-person panels of interdisciplinary experts, thought-provoking immersive experiences, and an expertly curated virtual reality program. The Festival Annex features unmissable new content for 10 straight days, and we can’t wait to see you there!


Building Hours

Date Times
Wed, Nov 3 Closed
Thu, Nov 4 Closed
Fri, Nov 5 11:00am - 8:30pm
Sat, Nov 6 9:00am - 8:30pm
Sun, Nov 7 9:00am - 8:30pm
Mon, Nov 8 11:00am - 8:00pm
Tues, Nov 9 11:00am - 8:00pm
Wed, Nov 10 11:00am - 8:00pm
Thu, Nov 11 11:00am - 8:30pm
Fri, Nov 12 11:00am - 8:30pm
Sat, Nov 13 9:00am - 8:30pm
Sun, Nov 14 9:00am - 5:00pm
Lounge Hours

Date Times
Wed, Nov 3 Closed
Thu, Nov 4 Closed
Fri, Nov 5 1:30pm - 8:30pm
Sat, Nov 6 11:30am - 8:30pm
Sun, Nov 7 11:30am - 8:30pm
Mon, Nov 8 2:00pm - 8:30pm
Tues, Nov 9 2:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, Nov 10 2:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, Nov 11 1:30pm - 8:30pm
Fri, Nov 12 1:30pm - 8:30pm
Sat, Nov 13 11:30am - 8:30pm
Sun, Nov 14 11:30am - 5:00pm

The Annex Lounge


On The Second Floor 


Badge holders can enjoy free wine and beer from Intrinsic Wine and Ratio Beer Works and additional snacks and refreshments from our partners at GoPuff, Novo Coffee, and Capital One.


Opening Night Party

After the screening of Spencer on Wed, Nov 3, meet us at the Festival Annex for a night fit for a queen.


Abstract Image for Virtual Reality

Virtual Reality

Explore the best of new-cinema storytelling with twelve incredible virtual reality experiences curated from all over the globe.


Two filmmakers doing a Q&A at the 2019 DFF

Creative Conversations

Join our panels for insightful conversations on film, culture, and challenging contemporary issues.


Photo from Immersive Experience

Immersive Experiences

Augment your reality with interactive experiences designed to challenge your senses

Parking Nearby

Thank you to our sponsors!

Denver Arts Week | Click to see events.

Denver Film